About Us

The Anderson County Clerks Office is where you go to license your vehicles, boats, and trailers, obtain a marriage licenses and notary bonds. This office maintains the records of deeds, mortgages, wills, title lien statements for vehicles, etc. The office is also in charge of voter registration and is responsible for conducting the County election process.  We also collect all delinquent taxes that come to us at from the Anderson County Sheriff’s Department in April of each year. Our office also conducts the Delinquent tax sale later in the summer.

We promise to extend our courteous service to each citizen that either calls, e-mails, or walks in our office.  We are here to serve. If there is ever a problem or an issue with the service you receive, please call or text Jason at 502-680-0878.

Anderson County Clerk

  Jason Denny

Jason was elected clerk in the fall of 2008.  He previously served on the Anderson County Fiscal Court as a magistrate.  Jason is involved in several civic organizations including the Anderson County Chamber of Commerce and the Rotary Club. He and his wife Debbie reside in Ripyville. He is responsible for Fiscal Court minutes, Voting Equipment, Customer Related Issues, Training, Inventory, as well as all other office duties. When away from the office, Jason enjoys landscaping, camping, four wheeling and spending time with his family, especially his 4 grandchildren.

You may reach Jason after hours on his personal cell phone at 502-680-0878.


Deputy Clerks

Nancy Monroe

Nancy started working here in 2001. She is responsible for bookkeeping, issuing marriage licenses, collecting and disbursing taxes and fees for all taxing districts.

Shea Wilson

Shea began working for us full time in January 2013 after several months as part time. She is responsible for Daily Deposits, Daily and Weekly Reports as well as all other MVL duties.

Jaime Phillips

Jaime began working for us part time in November of 2011. He is responsible for scanning and indexing plats and surveys as well as updating our website. He also records documents and assists with customer questions. He became full time in March of 2015 and took on all Recording responsibilities.

Ryan Wilson

Ryan came to us in December of 2014 from the Franklin County Clerk's Office. He has 8 years of Voter Registration and Election experience. Ryan also works in the Motor Vehicle Department.

Sarah McKaig

Sarah came to us in June of 2015 from the Franklin County Clerk's Office.  She has over 4 years in Motor Vehicle experience and is in charge of office inventory. She also handles elections duties.

Bonnie Vincent

Bonnie came to us in December of 2015. Bonnie has business and banking experience. She is responsible for Daily Deposits, Daily and Weekly Reports as well as all other MVL duties.

Ellen Shifflett

Ellen came to us April 2016. Ellen has banking and business experience. She is responsible for Daily Deposits, Daily and Weekly Reports as well as all other MVL duties.

Brittney Shepherd

Brittney came to us in May 2016. She is responsible for MVL tasks. She is responsible for daily title reports. She also maintains the offices facebook page.

Additional Links

Official Commonwealth of Kentucky website and EGovernment Portal:


Kentucky State Board of Elections website:


Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, Department of Motor Vehicle Licensing:


Kentucky Revenue Cabinet